The beginning of a new year

Hi everyone 😃. Sorry it’s been a while since I last posted. My life has been crazy with going through the L program to packing and leaving for Florida. I am happy to say Bella and I are in Florida and are doing well! We are IDA this year so we have been trying to figure out where things go and Bella’s turn out. Happy to say we have that all figured out now. Bella has quit a bit to adjust to as here you only get 45 minutes of turn out a day. Which Bella at home goes out all night. So getting her use to staying in a stall for hours has not been easy but she is doing well. Luckily I was able to workout some extra turn out time for Bella in the afternoon when it’s hot and no one wants to turn their horses out. So Bella gets about 2 hours of turn out then I hand graze/hand walk as mush as I can and ride her about 45 to a hour. When we first got down here to Florida I rode her twice a day which really helped her but once I start my jobs I will have less and less time to get two rides in. So I have decide to let that one ride go. My hope this winter is to show as much as I can afford. That’s what Bella and I need the most is more show experience. Which this year seems to have a good amount of shows! I’m super excited for what this year might hold for Bella and I. Maybe this time next year I could be a L judge!!! Thats if they except me and I pass the second group of sessions. I have one more session to go to for the first part of the program. much I have learned so from this program. Even if I never become a judge I know I will be a better rider, trainer and competitor. I will never be able to watch someone ride again how I use too. Your eye gets so much better trained to see just the ever so slight thing. Know I can score pretty good but getting the right comment and knowing what to comment on is another story. I have to really work on that. I love going through the L program!!! Well I believe that’s about it that’s happened so far. Oh I thought for the people up north might like to know it’s kind of cool here in Wellington today. It’s in the upper 60s low 70s. I oh most needed a jacket this morning. Hahahaha sorry to rub that in but I just had to. While you guys are freezing I’m working outside getting a tan while I’m at it. Hahahaha Bella is so happy it’s warm too. We can ride and enjoy are ride without getting cold walking haha. Stay warm everyone and I’m going to go head and apologize for any miss spellings. Typed this on my phone will be is out for her second turn out. Have a good day post again soon. Grace

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment